Bhoutan spirituel

Date de départ

15 Oct - 20 Oct

Durée

5 nuits 6 jours

vus

608

place maximale

15

Inclus

Hôtels
Transport
Tous les repas
Tickets d'entrée
Guide Culturel
Activités mentionnées

Résumé de voyage

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Paro, puis route vers Thimphu. Sur le chemin, visite du pont historique de fer, visite de Bouddha Dordenma, du National Memorial Chorten. Nuit à Thimphu.

Jour 2 : Visite du Changangkha Lhakhang, de l'institut national de médecine traditionnelle, de Zorig Chusum, de la bibliothèque nationale et du dzong de Tashichho. Nuit à Thimphu.

Jour 3 : Route à Gangtey. En chemin, arrêt pour voir le Druk Wangyal Chorten. L'après-midi, visite du Gangtey Gompa et de la Neylung Dechenling. Nuit dans la vallée de Phobjhika.

Jour 4 : Route de la vallée de Phobjhika à Paro. Puis visite du dzong de Rinchen Pung, du Dumtese Lahakhang et du Pena Lhakhang. Nuit à Paro.

Jour 5 : Le matin, randonnée jusqu'au monastère de Taktsang. L'après-midi, visite du Kyichu Lhakhang et le soir, une balade en ville. Nuit à Paro.

Jour 6 : Départ.

Itinéraire jour par jour

Jour 1

Arrivée à Paro, puis route vers Thimphu (2350m)

Accueil par notre représentant dès votre arrivée à l'aéroport international de Paro puis départ pour Thimphu. En chemin, visite du pont de fer historique sur le Paro chu, l’un des huit qui existent encore au Bhoutan. Ils sont l’œuvre du maître spirituel tibétain Thangtong Gyalpo, qui a fait construire 108 ponts au cours de sa vie. Juste après, vous apercevez trois différents styles de Chortens (le bhoutanais, le népalais et le tibétain) au confluent du Paro chu et du Thimphu chu. L'après-midi, visite du Bouddha Dordenma, une immense statue de Bouddha en bronze doré, construite en Chine et transportée jusqu’ici pour installer au sommet d'une colline dans le parc naturel de Kuenselphodrang. Nous prions pendant un moment et brûlons de l’encens en offrande au Bouddha. Prochain arrêt, le National Memorial Chorten, construit en 1974 en mémoire du troisième Druk Gyalpo (roi) Jigme Dorje Wangchok et dédié à la paix dans le monde. Le chorten est toujours occupé par des fidèles. Nous offrons une petite prière et faisons une circumambulation du chorten. Nuit à Thimphu.
Jour 2

Thimphu

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour le Changangkha Lhakhang, un temple construit au XIIe siècle sur le site choisi par le lama Phajo Drukgom Shigpo qui était venu du Tibet. Traditionnellement, ce temple est très visité par les parents et leurs enfants, car ils y donnent un nom auspicieux à leurs nouveau-nés et font bénir les enfants par la divinité protectrice Tamdrin. Nous pouvons organiser une petite cérémonie rituelle dans le temple, puis consulter l'astrologue et accrocher des drapeaux de prière appropriés en fonction de nos dates de naissance pour nous protéger. Ensuite, nous nous rendons à l'Institut national de médecine traditionnelle où nous aurons une explication sur la médecine traditionnelle à base d’herbes, de minéraux et de produits animaux. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez également avoir une consultation en bref. Ensuite, nous nous rendons à l'Institut national de Zorig Chusum (ils proposent des cours sur 13 différents arts traditionnels du Bhoutan). Ensuite, nous visitons la bibliothèque nationale où un grand nombre de manuscrits ont été rassemblés. Cette bibliothèque est également connue pour abriter le plus grand livre publié au monde. L'après-midi, nous visitons le dzong deTashichho, construit au XIIIe siècle sur la rive droite de Wang Chhu. C’est là que s’est tenue la cérémonie de couronnement du cinquième roi en 2008. C’est aussi au dzong de Tashichho que se déroule le plus grand tsechu (le festival annuel du pays). Au retour, petite balade dans la ville. Nuit à Thimphu.
Jour 3

Thimphu to Gangtey

Nous partons pour environ 4 heures de route en direction de la vallée de Phobjika. En chemin, nous nous arrêtons au col de Dachula pour voir 108 chortens commémoratifs (Druk Wangyal Chorten) construits par la reine mère Ashi Dorji Wangmo Wangchok. Nous continuons vers la vallée de Phobjika, en traversant le col Lowa La (3360m). A l'arrivée nous visitons le Gangtey Gompa, un monastère construit en 1613 par Pema Thinley, le petit-fils et la réincarnation de Pema Lingpa qui avait prophétisé la construction d'un gompa nommée Gang-teng (colline) sur ce site. Le lama de ce monastère nous donne quelques enseignements bouddhistes et nous pouvons faire une méditation avec lui. Nous visitons ensuite la chapelle Neylung Dechenling qui date du XIVe siècle. Il est possible de voir quelques reliques importantes et d'obtenir une bénédiction d’une vieille thangka (une peinture sur toile), imprimée à la main par le maître Longchenpa avec son propre sang provenant de son nez. Nuit dans la vallée de Phobjhika.
Jour 4

De la vallée de Phobjhika à Paro (2200m)

Notre trajet jusqu'à Paro prend environ 4 heures et demi. À notre arrivée à Paro, nous visitons le dzong de Rinchen Pung, également appelé el dzong de Paro. Ce dzong daté du XVIIe siècle a été construit par Zhabdrung Ngawang Namgyal sur les fondations d'un monastère bâti par Gourou Rinpoché (le nom tibétain de Padmasambhava). Il servait de salle de réunion pour l'Assemblée nationale, mais aujourd'hui il abrite à la fois un monastère et les bureaux du gouvernement de district, y compris les tribunaux locaux. Nous visitons ensuite le Dumtse Lhakhang, qui a été construit en 1433 par Thangtong Gyalpo. L'architecture de la partie supérieure de ce temple est en forme d’un chorten. Ensuite, nous visitons le Pena Lhakhang. On pense que le temple a été fondé par le roi tibétain, Songtsen Gampo, au VIIe siècle. Nuit à Paro.
Jour 5

Randonnée au monastère de Taktsang

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous nous éloignons d’à peu près 10km de la ville de Paro en voiture, puis nous effectuons une randonnée de deux heures pour atteindre le Taktsang Gompa. Cet ermitage est le site religieux le plus célèbre du Bhoutan. L’ensemble du temple a été construit pour la première fois en 1692 et on dit que Gouruo Rinpoché (Padmasambhava) y a médité au VIIIe siècle. Les gens croient que l’ermitage à flanc de montage est retenu par les cheveux de Khandromas ou Dakinis, des êtres célestes féminins. Sur le chemin du retour vers Paro, nous visitons le Kyichu Lhakhang. C'est l'un des plus anciens temples du Bhoutan, il a été fondé au VIIe siècle par le roi du Tibet, Songtsen Gampo. Dans la salle intérieure du Jowo Lhankhang (un des temples de Kyichu Lhakhang), est conservé un grand trésor, une statue de Jowo Shakyamuni datant du VIIe siècle. Le soir, une promenade libre en ville. Nuit à Paro.
Jour 6

Départ

Trajet à l'aéroport international de Paro selon l'horaire de vol.

Reservez le voyage

Nom de voyage Prix pour adulte Prix pour enfant Place disponible Date de Départ Durée de voyage
Bhoutan spirituel $ 0 $ 0 15 15 Oct ~ 20 Oct 5 nuits 6 jours

Booking Information

Name Price ( Adults/Children ) Persons ( Adults/Children ) Quantity Total

Extra Items

Please select the extra items you wish to be included with your tour using the controls you see below.

Item Price Per Person Quantity
Insurance

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur elit dolor sit amet,

$ 20 No

Sommaire

Sous-total $ 0
Extra Items $ 0
Total $ 0

Customer Information

*
First Name is required.
*
Last Name is required.
*
Number Phone is required.
*
Address is required.
Thank You. Your booking have received and booking number is

Spiritual Bhutan

Departure Date

15 Oct - 20 Oct

Duration

5 nights 6 days

Views

580

Maximum Seats

15

Inclusive

Hotels
Transportation
Meals
Entrance tickets
Tour guide
Mentioned activities

Tour Summary

Day 1   : Arrival in Paro, then drive to Thimphu. On the way visit historical iron bridge. visit Buddha Dordenma, National memorial chorten. Overnight in Thimphu.

Day 2   : Visit Changangkha Lhakhang, National institute of traditional medicine, Zorig Chusum, National library and Tashichho Dzong. Overnight in Thimphu.

Day 3   : Drive Thimphu to Gangtey. On the way stop to see Druk Wangyal Chorten. Afternoon visit GangteyGompa and Neylung Dechenling chapel. Overnight in Phobjhika valley.

Day 4   : Drive Phobjhika valley to Paro. Then visit Rinchen Pung Dzong, Dumtese Lahakhang and Pena Lhakhang. Overnight in Paro.

Day 5   : Morning hike to Taktsang monastery. Afternoon visit Kyichu Lhakhang and evening promenade in town. Overnight in Paro.

Day 6   : Departure.

Tour Day by Day

Day 1

Arrival in Paro, then drive to Thimphu

You will be received by our representative once you arrive at Paro International Airport. Then drive to Thimphu. En route, we visit the historical iron bridge over Paro chu which is one of the eight still existing in Bhutan. It was originally constructed by Thangtong Gyalpo from Tibet who built 108 bridges altogether in his life. Just after, we perceive Bhutanese, Nepalese and Tibetan style three different Chortens on the confluent of Paro chu and Thimphu chu. Afternoon, visit Dordenma, a gigantic gold-plated bronze statue of Buddha built and transported from China. We pray for some moment and offer some incenses to Buddha. Next stop, National Memorial Chorten which was built in 1974 as a memorial to third king Jigme Dorje Wangchok. The chorten is always occupied by devotees. We do a small prayer and circumambulate the chorten. Overnight in Thimphu.
Day 2

Thimphu

After breakfast, we start our journey from Changangkha Lhakhang (built in the 12th century on a site chosen by Lama Phajo Drukgom Shigpo who came from Tibet). Traditionally this temple is highly visited by parents with their children to get auspicious names for their newborns and blessing for children from the protector deity Tamdrin. We can have a small ritual ceremony in the temple, consult an astrologer, and hang appropriate prayer flags according to our birth dates for protection. Then we go to National Institute of Traditional Medicine that gives details of traditional medicine made from herbs, minerals and animal parts. If you desire you can have a consultation too. Next, we move to National Institute for Zorig Chusum which offers courses on the 13 different traditional arts of Bhutan. Later we visit the National library where a large number of manuscripts have been collected. This library is also known for housing the world’s largest published books. Afternoon, we visit Tashichho Dzong, originally built in the 13th century on the bank of Wang Chu, where the coronation ceremony of 5th king was held in 2008. It also hosts the biggest Tsechu of the city. On the way to the hotel, we stroll around town by foot. Overnight in Thimphu.
Day 3

Thimphu to Gangtey

Today we drive approximately 4 hours to reach Phobjika valley. On the way, we stop at Dachula pass to see 108 memorial chortens (Druk Wangyal Chorten) constructed by Queen mother Ashi Dorji Wangmo Wangchok. Then we continue onwards to Phobjika valley, crossing the pass Lowa La (3360m). On arrival we visit Gangtey Gompa that was built in 1613 by Pema Thinley, the grandson and reincarnation of Pema Lingpa who prophesied the construction of Gompa named Gang-Teng (hilltop) in this site. The lama of this monastery will give us some Buddhist teaching and we can do our meditation with him. Then we go on to visit 14th century Neylung Dechenling chapel. It will be possible to have a look at some significant relics and get a blessing with old thanka that was hand printed by Longchenpa with his own blood from the nose. Overnight in Phobjhika valley.
Day 4

Phobjhika valley to Paro

Our drive to Paro for today will take approximately 4 and half hours. Upon arrival in Paro we visit Rinchen Pung Dzong also called Paro Dzong. This Dzong is dated to 17th century, constructed by Zhabdrung Ngawang Namgyal on the foundation of a monastery built by Guru Rinpoche. It was used as a meeting hall for the National Assembly, but today it houses both the monastic body and district government offices including the local courts. Then we visit Dumtse Lhakhang which was built in 1433 by Thangtong Gyalpo. The architecture of the upper part of this temple is in the form of chorten. Next, we visit Pena Lhakhang. It is believed that the temple was founded by Tibetan king Songtsen Gampo in the 7th century. Overnight in Paro.
Day 5

Hike to Taktsang monastery

After breakfast, we drive 10km away from Paro town and after a 2 hours hike, we reach Taktsang Gompa. This monastery is the most famous religious site in Bhutan. The temple complex is first built in 1692 and it is said that Guru Padmasamvaba meditated here in the 8th century. People believe that the monastery is held by the hairs of Khandroma dakini (a female celestial being). Then on our way back to Paro, we visit Kyichu Lhakhang. This is one of the oldest temples of Bhutan dated back to the 7th century founded by king of Tibet, Songtsen Gampo. In the inner hall of Jowo Lhankhang (one of the temples of Kyichu Lhakhang), it retains a great treasure, a 7th century statue of Jowo Shakyamuni. Evening promenade in town. Overnight in Paro.
Day 6

Departure

In the morning, drive to the airport according to flight schedule.

Book Tour

Tour Name Price Per Adult Price Per Child Available Seats Date de départ Duration
Spiritual Bhutan $ 0 $ 0 15 15 Oct ~ 20 Oct 5 nights 6 days

Booking Information

Name Price ( Adults/Children ) Persons ( Adults/Children ) Quantity Total

Extra Items

Please select the extra items you wish to be included with your tour using the controls you see below.

Item Price Per Person Quantity
Insurance

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur elit dolor sit amet,

$ 20 No

SUMMARY

Subtotal $ 0
Extra Items $ 0
Total $ 0

Customer Information

*
First Name is required.
*
Last Name is required.
*
Number Phone is required.
*
Address is required.
Thank You. Your booking have received and booking number is