Le Nepal spirituel

Date de départ

26 Nov - 07 Dec

Durée

11 nuits 12 jours

vus

657

place maximale

15

Inclus

Hôtels
Transport
Repas mentionnés
Tickets d'entrée
Guide Culturel
Activités mentionnées

Résumé de voyage

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Katmandou et transfert à l'hôtel. Nuit à Katmandou.

Jour 2 : Visite du stoupa de Swoyambhu puis de Pharping et du temple de Dakshinkali. Nuit à Katmandou.

Jour 3 : Route vers Bhaktapur et la visite de la ville. Poursuite la route vers Namo Buddha. Nuit au monastère de Thrangu Tashi Yangtse à Namo Buddha.

Jour 4 : Tôt le matin, participation à la prière. Visite des lieux saints du village et offrande de la lampe à beurre. Puis route vers Patan et visite de la ville et sa Kumari. Nuit à Patan.

Jour 5 : Départ pour Pokhara via Bandipur. En chemin, arrêt pour la visite de Bandipur. Nuit à Pokhara.

Jour 6 : Tôt le matin, départ en voiture à Sarangkot pour admirer la chaine de l'Himalaya. Visite de Jampaling, une promenade en bateau et visite du stoupa de paix. Nuit à Pokhara.

Jour 7 : Route de Pokhara à Lumbini via Tansen. En cours de route, arrêt à Tansen pour le déjeuner et la visite. Ae soir, visite du temple Mayadevi. Nuit à Lumbini.

Jour 8 : Route vers Kapilvastu et Kudan puis retour à Lumbini et visite des monastères en rikshaw électrique. Nuit à Lumbini.

Jour 9 : Route vers l'aéroport de Bhairahva. Puis retour à Katmandou en avion et visite de Katmandou. Nuit à Katmandou.

Jour 10 : Cérémonie de Puja et conférence dans un monastère traditionnel de Katmandou. Nuit à Katmandou.

Jour 11 : Visite du Pasupatinath et du Baudha, puis d'une école de painture de Thanka. à la fin de journée, assistance à la thérapie du bol chantant. Nuit à Katmandou.

Jour 12 : Départ.

Itinéraire jour par jour

Jour 1

Arrivée à Katmandou

À votre arrivée à l'aéroport international de Tribhuvan, vous êtes accueillis par notre représentant et vous êtes conduits à l'hôtel. Petit briefing du programme à l’hôtel. Ensuite temps libre. Nuit à Katmandou.
Jour 2

Visite de Swoyambhu, puis Pharping et Dakshinkali

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous partons à Swoyambhu, un stupa vieux de plus de 1600 ans, situé au sommet de la colline nommée Samhengun, à l'ouest de la ville de Katmandou. Le stupa est le site bouddhiste le plus vénéré par les citadins des environs. Nous y faisons prières et offrandes à une divinité bouddhiste, Amitabha. Puis nous continuons notre route vers Pharping, un lieu saint pour les adeptes du bouddhisme tibétain où Guru Rinpoché (Padmasambhava) a réalisé le Mahamudra (c’est comme le Nirvana) dans une grotte. De nombreuses gompas (monastères du bouddhisme himalayen) se dressent dans ce lieu saint. Ici, à l'extérieur de la grotte, nous assistons à une petite puja exécutée par un lama et nous méditons un moment avec lui. Ensuite, nous visitons le temple de Dakshinkali, un site sacré pour les hindous et les bouddhistes de la vallée de Katmandou. De nombreux dévots viennent ici pour offrir un sacrifice de bouc, de coq ou de canard à la déesse Kali. Après la visite, retour à l'hôtel.
Jour 3

Route vers Bhaktapur puis vers le monastère de Namo Buddha

L'une des villes médiévales de la vallée de Katmandou, ornée de nombreux temples hindous et de quelques monastères bouddhistes d'architecture Néwa, Bhaktapur, un dédale de ruelles étroites, est connue pour ses sculptures sur bois et son architecture médiévale bien préservée, et son architecture Néwa. Au cours de la visite, vous pouvez admirer la beauté de cette ville qui donne l’impression d’être plongé dans la période médiévale. Puis l'après-midi, nous nous rendons à Namo Buddha, un lieu saint pour tous les bouddhistes où (selon la croyance bouddhiste) le futur Bouddha, dans sa vie antérieure en tant que prince Bodhisattva Mahasattva s'est sacrifié pour s’offrir en pâture à une tigresse affamée qui venait d’accoucher de 5 petits. Cet acte symbolise la générosité et la compassion envers la tigresse et ses petits nouveaux-nés. Le site est également d'une grande beauté naturelle d'où l'on peut observer l’Himalaya à 180° par temps clair. La colline de Namo Buddha elle-même est considérée comme représentant le péricarpe d’un lotus, et les collines qui l’entourent sont comme les pétales. Le soir, nous dînons avec les moines. Nuit au monastère à Namo Buddha.
Jour 4

Route jusqu'à Patan

Tôt le matin, nous participons à la prière du matin avec des moines dans le Lhakhang (salle de réunion du monastère) où nous pouvons également méditer. Après, nous prenons le petit déjeuner avec les moines, avec lesquels, la plupart du temps, on peut savourer un thé au beurre avec du sel (typique de la région himalayenne). Puis visite des lieux saints et offrande d'une lampe à beurre à chaque site à la mémoire des défunts de la famille, selon la coutume locale. Puis route vers Patan, une ville d'art et d’artisanat. Visite de la place Darbar de Patan et des monastères datant de l'époque médiévale. Visite de Kumari (une déesse vivante), à laquelle nous faisons une offrande de fruits pour recevoir sa bénédiction. Pendant la visite de cette ville, petite démonstration de thérapie à base de bols chantants. Visite de Kwa Baha (temple doré) le soir et participation au rituel du soir. Nuit à Patan.
Jour 5

Route jusqu'à Pokhara. Arrêt à Bandipur pour le déjeuner

Ce jour-là, nous faisons un peu plus de 6 heures de route. En chemin, nous faisons une excursion à Bandipur, un village piétonnier situé à 1000 m d'altitude. De là, par temps clair, nous avons une vue spectaculaire sur l'Himalaya, ses sommets de plus de 8000m et la vallée de Marsyangdi (environ 500m d’altitude), que nous pouvons embrasser d’un seul regard. Après le déjeuner et une courte visite de ce village, nous nous dirigeons vers Pokhara. Après l'arrivée à Pokhara, enregistrement à l'hôtel et temps libre pour se promener. Le soir, nous pouvons participer à la cérémonie d'Aarati au bord du lac Fewa. Nuit à l'hôtel à Pokhara.
Jour 6

Visite de Jampaling et prière dans le Lhakhang de Jampaling. Ensuite, promenade en bateau et visite du stupa de la paix

Nous nous levons tôt le matin pour nous rendre à Sarangkot (1600m) pour la vue du lever du soleil sur l'Himalaya. Les montagnes sont sacrées au Népal, et certaines d'entre elles sont encore plus sacrées que d’autres, c’est la raison pour laquelle aucun permis d'escalade n'est délivré pour ces montagnes. L'une d'entre elles est le Machhapuchhré qui est la montagne enneigée la plus proche vue de Pokhara. Nous nous rendons ensuite à Jampaling (un camp de réfugiés tibétains où nous prenons le petit déjeuner avec eux et visitons le camp et son monastère. Nous participons à une petite cérémonie dans le Lhakhang du monastère avec les moines. Puis retour au lac Fewa pour faire du bateau et arrêt au temple Barahi pour offrir une lampe à beurre à la déesse Barahi (une des manifestations de déesse Shakti) qui porte une tête de laie. Puis l'après-midi, nous nous rendons au Stupa de la paix, ouvrage de construction achevé en 1999 par l'une des écoles bouddhistes japonaises Nippongen Myohojhi. Là, nous brûlons des bâtonnets d’encens au stupa. Nuit à Pokhara.
Jour 7

De Pokhara à Lumbini via Tansen, visite du temple de Mayadevi

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous partons en direction de Tansen pour 5 heures de route. Tansen est située dans le district de Palpa, sur le territoire de l'ethnie Magar, mais la ville est occupée par des Néwa de la vallée de Katmandou qui l'ont construite entre la fin du XVIIIe et le début XIXe. Une fois arrivés à Tansen, nous visitons le centre de la ville et déjeunons dans un restaurant typique de la ville. Puis nous continuons vers Lumbini. Le soir, nous allons visiter le temple de Mayadevi (la mère de Bouddha) et l'étang sacré où Siddhartha a pris son premier bain juste après sa naissance. Ici, nous pouvons faire de la méditation. Nuit à l'hôtel à Lumbini.
Jour 8

Route jusqu'à Kapilavastu et Kudan. Retour à Lumbini

Ce jour-là, après le petit déjeuner, nous nous rendons à Kapilavastu où se trouvent les ruines du palais de Suddodhana. Siddhartha Gautam a passé 29 ans de sa vie dans ce palais. Nous allons ensuite à Kudan, un endroit où de nombreux aristocrates du royaume de Kapilavastu, dont Rahul (le fils de Siddhartha) ont reçu l'ordination monastique bouddhiste. Le site est également connu pour être le premier point de rencontre entre Suddhodhana et Bouddha (le titre de Siddhartha après l'Eveil). Ensuite, nous nous rendons à Gotihawa, le lieu de naissance et d'illumination du Bouddha Krakuchhanda. De retour à Lumbini, nous visitons des monastères de différents pays en rikshaw électrique. Nuit à Lumbini.
Jour 9

Vol de retour vers Katmandou pour visiter Katmandou

Après avoir conduit de Lumbini à l'aéroport de Bhairahava, nous prenons l'avion pour Katmandou. Ensuite, nous reprenons la route de l'aéroport de Katmandou jusqu'à l'hôtel, où nous nous enregistrons et nous rafraîchissons. Ensuite, nous partons pour une visite de la ville médiévale de Katmandou. Ses temples aux toits dorés, son palais médiéval, ses anciennes maisons de repos et ses ruelles étroites et labyrinthiques nous font découvrir l'histoire de cette ville. Nous pouvons également observer que les temples sont fréquentés de manière assidue, certains habitants viennent pour se libérer de leur stress, et d’autres pour se purifier de leurs péchés. Le soir, dans la cour, nous dégustons un dîner à l’ancienne préparé par les habitants de la région et apprécier un spectacle de musique traditionnelle préparé par les jeunes. Nuit à l'hôtel à Katmandou.
Jour 10

Cérémonie puja et conférence sur le bouddhisme

Le matin, dans l’ancien baha (monastère) traditionnel, nous participons à une cérémonie de puja selon la méthode bouddhiste dans l'ancien baha (monastère) traditionnel. La puja est exécutée par un gourou (prêtre) Bajracharya. Cela vous donne une idée du mode de vie bouddhiste du Népal Mandala (la vallée de Katmandou). Après la puja, nous prenons un déjeuner simple sur place. Ensuite, discussion sur la cérémonie de puja avec le prêtre. Puis, petite conférence sur le thème du bouddhisme du Népal Mandala, présentée par un érudit bouddhiste. En fin d’après-midi, quartier libre. Nuit à Katmandou.
Jour 11

Visite de Pashupatinath et Baudha. Ensuite, école de peinture thanka et thérapie à base de bols chantants

Ce jour-là, nous passons la matinée dans un important lieu de pèlerinage hindou, Pashupatinath, également connu pour ses ghats (lieux de crémation). Sur le site, nous pouvons voir diverses activités, joyeuses ou tragiques. Puis l'après-midi, nous profitons de Baudha dans un environnement paisible. Au départ, nous visitons quelques monastères situés autour du stupa. Puis nous explorons les légendes et la philosophie du Khasti Stupa. Ensuite, nous visitons l'école de peinture thanka avec les explications données par un érudit qui est aussi peintre de thanka. Puis nous bénéficions d’une thérapie professionnelle utilisant les bols chantants. Une fois que nous avons terminé tous ces programmes, nous retournons à l'hôtel. Nuit à Kathamndu.
Jour 12

Départ

Selon l'horaire du vol, départ de l'hôtel pour rejoindre l'aéroport 3 heures avant le vol.

Reservez le voyage

Nom de voyage Prix pour adulte Prix pour enfant Place disponible Date de Départ Durée de voyage
Le Nepal spirituel $ 0 $ 0 15 26 Nov ~ 07 Dec 11 nuits 12 jours

Booking Information

Name Price ( Adults/Children ) Persons ( Adults/Children ) Quantity Total

Sommaire

Sous-total $ 0
Total $ 0

Customer Information

*
First Name is required.
*
Last Name is required.
*
Number Phone is required.
*
Address is required.
Thank You. Your booking have received and booking number is

Spiritual Nepal

Departure Date

26 Nov - 07 Dec

Duration

11 nights 12 days

Views

589

Maximum Seats

15

Inclusive

Hotels
Transportation
Mentioned meals
Entrance tickets
Tour guide
Mentioned activities

Tour Summary

Day 1     : Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to a hotel. Overnight in Kathmandu.

Day 2     : Visit Swoyambhu then Pharping and Dakshinkali. Overnight in Kathmandu.

Day 3     : Drive to Bhaktapur and visit. Then continue drive to Namo Buddha. Overnight in Thrangu Tashi Yangtse monastery in Namo Buddha.

Day 4     : Early Morning participate morning prayer. Visit holy sites of Namo Buddha and offering butter lamp. Then drive to Patan and visit Patan city and Kumari.  Overnight in Patan.

Day 5     : Drive to Pokhara via Bandipur. On the way, stop to visit Bandipur. Overnight in Pokhara.

Day 6     : Early morning go to Sarangkot for Himalayan vista. Visit Jampaling, boating, offering a butter lamp to Goddess Barahi and visit Peace Stupa. Overnight in Pokhara.

Day 7     : Pokhara to Lumbini via Tansen. Stop in Tansen for lunch and visit. Evening visit Mayadevi temple. Overnight in Lumbini.

Day 8     : Drive to Kapilvastu and Kudan then back to Lumbini and visit monasteries in electric rikshaw. Overnight in Lumbini.

Day 9     : Drive to Bhairahva airport. Then flight back to Kathmandu and visit Kathmandu. Overnight in Kathmandu.

Day 10  : Puja ceremony and conference in traditional monastery of Kathmandu. Overnight in Kathmandu.

Day 11  : Visit Pasupatinath and Baudha then visit thanka painting schhol and assist singing bowl therapy. Overnight in Kathmandu.

Day 12  : Departure.

Tour Day by day

Day 1

Arrival in Kathmandu

Upon your arrival in Tribhuvan International Airport, you will be welcomed by our representative and drive to a hotel. Then small briefing of the program is presented. Rest of the time is free. Overnight in Kathmandu.
Day 2

Visit Swoyambhu then Pharping and Dakshhinkali

After breakfast drive to Swoyambhu, more than a 1600 year old stupa situated on top of the hill named Samhengu in the west of Kathmandu city. The stupa is the most venerated Buddhist site by city people. We do our prayer and offering to the Buddhist idol. Then continue the drive to Pharping, a holy place for followers of Tibetan Buddhism where Guru Rinpoche (Padmasambhava) achieved Mahamudra Vajradhara (alike Nirvana) in the cave. Thus, many Gompa are built in this holy place. Here outside of the cave we will attend a small puja performed by a Lama and meditate for a while with him. Then visit Dakshinkali temple, a sacred site for Hindu people equally for the Buddhist of Kathmandu valley. Many devotees come here to offer a sacrifice of goat, cock and duck to goddess Kali. After visit we return back to the hotel. Overnight in Kathmandu.
Day 3

Drive to Bhaktapur then Namo Buddha monastery

Bhaktapur is one of the mediaeval cities of Kathmandu valley adorned with Hindu temples and some Buddhist monasteries in newa architecture. It is an imbroglio of narrow alleys known for its wood carving and its well-preserved mediaeval architecture and modified Newa architecture. During the visit you will admire a beauty of this town which gives an impression of the mediaeval period. Then in afternoon we drive to Namo Buddha, a holy place for all Buddhist where (according to the Buddhist belief) Bodhisattva Mahasattva sacrificed himself to feed a starving tigress who had just given a birth of 5 cubs. This act symbolizes the generosity and the compassion towards the tigress and her newly born cubs by saving their lives. The site also has natural beauty from where 180° Himalayan Vista can be observed in clear day and the sacred hill rounds by the other hills like petals of lotus around the pericarp. Evening we dine with monks. Overnight in the monastery.
Day 4

Drive to Patan

Early in the morning we participate the morning prayer with monks in the Lhakhang (assembly hall of the monastery) where we can also meditate. After we go for breakfast with monk to taste butter tea with salt (typical from Himalayan region). Then visit the holy site and offer a butter lamp in the memory of deceased relatives. Drive to Patan, a city of fine art. Visit Darbar square of Patan and monasteries dated from ancient period to mediaeval. Visit Kumari (a living goddess) and offer to her fruits and receive her blessings. During the visit, participate in singing bowl therapy performance. Visit Kwa Baha (golden temple) in the evening and participate in the evening ritual. Overnight in Patan.
Day 5

Drive to Pokhara. Halt in Bandipur for lunch

Today we drive for almost 7 hours. On the way we go to Bandipur, a pedestrianized village is in an altitude of 1000m above sea level. On the clear day we can rejuvenate with splendid view of Himalayas (8000m+) and Marsyangdi valley (-500m) in a single frame. After having lunch and a short tour of this village we head to Pokhara. After arriving in Pokhara check in at a hotel and free time for strolling. Evening we can participate in Aarati ceremony on the bank of the Fewa lake. Overnight at a hotel in Pokhara.
Day 6

Visit Jampaling and prayer in Lhakhang of Jampaling. Then boating and visit Peace stupa.

We get up early in the morning to move in Sarangkot (1500m) for the view of Himalayas with sunrise. The mountains are sacred in Nepal and some of them are more sacred hence no permit is issued to escalade for these mountains. One of them is Machhapuchhre that is the nearest snowcapped mountain seen from Pokhara. Then we go to Jampaling (a Tibetan shelter house for refugees from Tibet) where we take a breakfast with them and visit the shelter and its monastery. We participate in a small ceremony in the Lhakhang of the monastery with monks which is organized by them. Then back to Fewa lake for boating and stop in the Barahi temple to offer a butter lamp to the boar headed goddess Barahi. Then afternoon we go to the World Peace Stupa, construction work completed in 1999 by one of the Japanese Buddhist School Nippongen Myohojhi. Here too we offer butter lamps to the Stupa. Overnight in Pokhara.
Day 7

Pokhara to Lumbini via Tansen visit Mayadevi temple

After breakfast we drive towards Tansen for 5 hours. Tansen is situated in Palapa district, a land of Magar ethnic, but the city is occupied by Newa people from Kathmandu valley who built it at the end of 18th century and first quarter of 19th century. Once we arrived in Tansen we visit the core part of the town and have a lunch in typical restaurant of the city. Then continue to Lumbini. In the evening we visit the temple of Mayadevi (Buddha’s mother) and sacred pond where Siddhartha took his first bath just after his birth. Here we can do self-meditation. Overnight at hotel in Lumbini.
Day 8

Drive to Kapilavastu and Kudan. Return back to Lumbini

Today, after breakfast we go to Kapilvastu where the ruin of the Palace of Suddodhana is still exist. Siddhartha Gautam spent 29 years of his life in this Palace. Then we go to Kudan, a place where lot of royal members of Kingdom of Kapilvastu including Rahul (own son of Siddhartha) got an ordination to enter the Buddhist monastic community. The site is also known for first meeting point of Suddhodhana and Buddha (Siddhartha after enlightenment). Then we go to Gotihawa, the spot of birth and enlightenment of Krakuchhanda Buddha. After we return back to Lumbini and visit some interesting monasteries of different countries on electric rikshaw. Overnight in Lumbini.
Day 9

Flight back to Kathmandu visit Kathmandu

After driving from Lumbini to Bhairahava airport we fly for Kathmandu. Then drive again from Kathmandu Airport to Hotel and check in and refresh. Then move for a tour of mediaeval town of Kathmandu. Its golden roofed temples, mediaeval palace, ancient rest houses and labyrinthian narrow alleys bring us to history. We can equally observe the temples as a part of assiduous life to remove the stress for some of its habitant and sins for some. Evening, we can have a dinner in the old-style courtyard, prepared by local people with traditional music performance by the young. Overnight at the hotel in Kathmandu.
Day 10

Puja ceremony and conference

Today, in the morning we have a puja ceremony according to the Buddhist way in the ancient traditional baha (monastery). The puja will be performed by Bajracharya guru (priest) and we all participate in it. That gives you an idea of Buddhist way of life in Kathmandu valley and Buddhism of Nepal Mandala. After a puja we’ll have our basic lunch in the spot. Afternoon rest or discussion about the puja ceremony with the priest. Then a small conference will be held on the subject of Buddhism of Nepal Mandala presented by one of the Buddhist scholars. Overnight in Kathmandu.
Day 11

Visit Pashupatinath and Baudha. Then Thanka painting school and singing bowl therapy

Today we spend the morning at the Hindu pilgrimage site, Pashupatinath, also known for its Ghats (cremation site). In the site we can see various activities – both joyful and tragic. Then afternoon we profit in Baudha in peaceful environment. Here we visit some monasteries situated around the stupa. Then we explore the legends and the philosophy of Khasti Stupa. Then we visit thanka painting school with an explanation of these art by a scholar and artist of this art. We have a singing bowl therapy by a professional too. Once we finished all these programs, we return back to the hotel. Overnight in Kathamndu.
Day 12

Departure

We leave the hotel according to your flight time for departure to reach the airport 3 hours before flight.

Book Tour

Tour Name Price Per Adult Price Per Child Available Seats Date de départ Duration
Spiritual Nepal $ 0 $ 0 15 26 Nov ~ 07 Dec 11 nights 12 days

Booking Information

Name Price ( Adults/Children ) Persons ( Adults/Children ) Quantity Total

SUMMARY

Subtotal $ 0
Total $ 0

Customer Information

*
First Name is required.
*
Last Name is required.
*
Number Phone is required.
*
Address is required.
Thank You. Your booking have received and booking number is